Astrology for the Lighthearted

I’ve been working on the illustrations for a pitch to publishers for a humorous astrology handbook written by astrologer Malcolm Schenot and edited by Sandy Maroney.

I got into the project expecting the illustrations to be in a style more similar to my usual work, but Sandy and Malcolm felt the project would benefit from humorous, slightly cartoony illustrations. I was a little nervous about it but I’ve been having fun experimenting with a style I don’t have a lot of experience with. I’m not sure how I feel about the final products so far, probably because they’re so different from what I’m used to, but Sandy and Malcolm are very enthusiastic about them. What do you think? I welcome any feedback, positive or negative.

Aries:

Aquarius:

2 thoughts on “Astrology for the Lighthearted

Leave a Reply

