Harbor East, ImagineFX, and Celtic Rose

Harbor East was a good first festival. My tent and display worked, nothing spontaneously combusted, and I drew a lot of portraits. Now that I have the setup worked out, I’m looking forward to finding more festivals to participate in. I’m pretty sure I’ll be doing Charm City Craft Mafia’s Holiday Heap in December. I have my eyes open for anything else going on around the holidays.

In other news, I was recently interviewed by Ed Ricketts for an article in ImagineFX magazine. The focus of the magazine is digital painting, but Ed was doing a feature on children’s book illustration, and talking to a variety of people. I didn’t get any images in the article, but he quoted me as the “young illustrator.” It’s pretty cool to be in an article alongside the pros.

Here’s the article (click for full view):

A few of my illustrations are also about to become cross stitch designs available through Celtic Rose Needlecraft, a small business based in the UK. I’ll post a link to the patterns when they go up, in case there are any cross stitchers reading.

2 thoughts on “Harbor East, ImagineFX, and Celtic Rose

  1. ImagineFX and Celtic Rose
    How excinting to have one’s opinions in print. Looking forward to be able to purchase a needlework kit.
    oxox
    MaD

  2. Patterns are up!
    Hiya
    Just a quick note to say Joanna’s patterns are now listed
    Thanks!
    Jacquie
    (Celtic Rose Needlecraft)

Leave a Reply

