Holiday Portrait Sale

I’ve been offering some special size options and discounts through a few different communities I’m a part of, so I thought I’d offer them up here to the general public that is interested enough to read my blog. Please feel free to pass this information on to anyone you know that may be interested in a unique and affordable holiday gift!

These prices will remain valid through Valentine’s Day, but if you are placing an order for Christmas, please order no later than December 15th (priority shipping recommended, earlier deadline recommended for international customers).


$5 Portrait

* For $5, you get a 4″ x 6″ black and white portrait done in a combination of graphite and pen, on bristol (heavy weight) paper.
* How it works: You e-mail me or post your photo (of you, you & your s.o., your family, your pet, your favorite celebrity, movie screen shot, favorite animal…) and send Paypal. Both my e-mail and Paypal address is joanna at joannabarnum dot com. I can take credit card payments with no problem. If you need to pay by check or money order, please contact me for my address.
* Prices include standard shipping within the US. Please include $1 extra for international shipping, or $5 extra for priority mail within the US.
* Please be sure to include your correct shipping address along with your Paypal or in a separate e-mail. I will send you an e-mail confirmation when I’ve received your Paypal, at which point I will begin your portrait.
* If you’d like to include a color highlight in the otherwise black and white portrait, such as having someone’s eyes or shirt in color, I can do that at no extra cost.

$8 Portrait

* For $8, you get a 4″ x 6″ color portrait done in pen and colored markers on bristol paper. The colors used will be expressive and semi-exaggerated.
* You can let me know if you’d like me to replace the background in the photo with a solid color of your choice, or if you’d like other elements to be specific colors, or if I should include simple things like someone’s name in artistic lettering. If you don’t include specific instructions, I’ll just do what I think looks best. I can also combine people from different photos if necessary.
* Send photos and make payment as specified above. Shipping info is also the same.

Larger Options

For larger options, standard shipping is still included for US addresses. Larger portraits are shipped in manilla envelopes with a cardboard backer to prevent bending. Priority shipping within the US is available for $5 extra for any number of portraits, international shipping is $2 for any number of portraits. Send photos and make payment as described above under the $5 option.

* 9″ x 12″ pen and marker on bristol paper- $20

* 9″ x 12″ watercolor on high quality watercolor paper- $50
Watercolor portraits tend to be more realistic, and “softer,” than the pen & marker portraits.

* Larger/more elaborate pieces- negotiable
Illustrated scenes, pinups, movie poster-style portraits, etc etc- the sky is the limit. Feel free to contact me if you have an idea for a commissioned piece, and we can discuss the options and pricing. Visit my website for an idea of the other types of work I can do.

Leave a Reply

