I need your marketing advice- win a print!

Although I have all of my work available as prints directly through my website, I recently decided to list prints of my Darwin illustration on Etsy, because I thought it might be popular there. I was right.

I can’t afford to list every single one of my paintings as a print on Etsy, but I’d like to add a few more of my popular pieces. I just went ahead and listed my Hourglass illustration since it’s another piece that people have always seemed to like a lot.

I’m kind of at a loss for which other pieces I should try there. If you have a minute, would you help me?

Send me an e-mail at joanna at joannabarnum dot com with a link to your favorite piece from my website, your LJ username (if you have one- you can still participate even if you are not a registered LJ user), your real name, and your shipping address. In one week, on August 16th, I’ll put all the names in a hat and randomly select one person to win an 11″ x 17″ print of the piece they selected.

If you don’t feel like participating in the raffle but want to help me out anyway, feel free to just reply here with a link to your favorite piece.

Feel free to share this post with your friends, on or off Livejournal, that might be interested in winning a print.

PS Your shipping address will be used only for the purposes of sending you your print if you win. I promise not to send you junk mail or sell your info to spammers.

3 thoughts on “I need your marketing advice- win a print!

  1. You are a friend, so I’m happy to give you some help without needing to be in the raffle. (Plus, I have a framed Darwin print hanging in my entryway that I adore already. *grins*)
    So, I was making this list yesterday when our electric went out and it didn’t come back on till 3:30am.
    Here is the list…
    http://www.joannabarnum.com/gallery/fantasy/The_Lady_of_Shalott_4_by_ArtemisiaSynchroma
    The Lady of Shalott – I adore this work and I think the story is the sort of thing that a lot of people remember reading.
    http://www.joannabarnum.com/gallery/fantasy/greenelephant
    The Green Elephant – Um, I’d buy a copy of this print, since I’ve adored it since the moment I saw it. Also, I think this would so easily be a wonderful print to buy for a children’s room.
    http://www.joannabarnum.com/gallery/fantasy/ophelia
    Ophelia – A lot of my reason is linked to the ‘Lady of Shallot’ reasoning truthfully.
    http://www.joannabarnum.com/gallery/fantasy/Green_Man_by_ArtemisiaSynchroma
    Green Man – Again, I know a lot of people that feel a real connection with this character and therefore might buy the print.
    http://www.joannabarnum.com/gallery/portraits/wilde
    Oscar Wilde – Both this work and the Darwin work are fucking amazing and I truthfully feel you should continue this sort of thing with figures from science, literature, history and art.
    http://www.joannabarnum.com/gallery/portraits/toriamos
    Tori Amos – Mainly I’m saying this one, because her fans tend to be rather obsessed (this coming from a fan..although not so much an obsessed one *winks*) and it is a lovely rendition of her.

Leave a Reply

