Mixed media jewelry

Last month, between other projects, I spent some time experimenting with some fun artistic jewelry pieces. When my parents were in town, they gifted me with a package of little wooden tiles that are essentially tiny scratchboards, so I put those to use in a couple of these pieces. I’m looking forward to figuring out what else I can do with them. I also experimented with creating my own unusual embroidery surface by punching holes in shrink plastic.

Click on each image to see more views of the piece in my Etsy shop.


2 thoughts on “Mixed media jewelry

    • It’s actually always been available…the “shop” section of my website specifies that I can make prints to order of almost any work in my gallery, but no one ever really seems to notice, which is why I’ve started putting a few images on Etsy.

Leave a Reply

