Now accepting Darwin T pre-orders!

Let me start out by clarifying that there WILL be T-shirts shipping out during October, no matter what. This isn’t an “if I get enough orders” kind of pre-order. I’m doing this to help me determine how large my initial batch of shirts should be, and which sizes are most popular.

If you know you definitely want a shirt either way, pre-ordering will ensure that you definitely get one, and that it will be in the size you want. Depending on demand, the batch of shirts available for general orders may be fairly small. Also, if you need a 2X or 3X shirt, pre-ordering is the only way you can get one of those. I will only be ordering general stock in sizes S-XL.

If you’re not comfortable purchasing a shirt without seeing a photo of one of the actual printed shirts, or without knowing exactly what date the finished shirts will be shipped out, then you should not pre-order.

I will be working with a local (Baltimore-based) screen printing company. The shirts will be screen printed in black and white ink on a unisex T-shirt, in either “light blue” or “khaki brown.” The shirt is Jerzees brand, 5.6 oz, 100% cotton.

Pre-orders will be accepted until September 28. ETA of the shirts is the 2nd week in October. I will update with more specific information when I place my final order with the screen printer.

Shirts are $20 US, + $4.00 shipping (no matter where you are located). US shirts will be sent via USPS priority mail, international shirts will be sent via first class mail. If you order more than one shirt at the same time, you still only need to pay the one flat shipping rate.

If you’re local and want to pick up your shirt from me, then you don’t need to pay shipping.

To pre-order your shirt, Paypal your total to me at joanna at joannabarnum dot com with “Darwin shirt- SIZE, COLOR” in the comments. Please also be sure that your up to date shipping address is included.

If you need to pay with check or money order, please e-mail me for my mailing address. Please, if at all possible, mail your payment so that it will arrive before the September 28th deadline.

Let me know if you have questions!

5 thoughts on “Now accepting Darwin T pre-orders!

Leave a Reply

