Happy Halloween! A break from your regularly scheduled art blogging…

My husband and I were Max and one of the Wild Things (my interpretation, anyway):

The monster sweater and hood were crocheted without a pattern. Max’s suit is an adaptation of Simplicity 2853, an adult gorilla/bear/lion/cat suit. Helpful hint: if you ever buy this pattern, don’t buy it as an online download, unless you enjoy the prospect of taping together 83 letter sized print outs.


Other notable appearances included zombie Billy Mays:

and the zombie Ramones:

Thanks to Sophie Begonia for the photos. By the way, she has a really cool Where the Wild Things Are knitted sock pattern on her blog.

6 thoughts on “Happy Halloween! A break from your regularly scheduled art blogging…

    • I never did finish making the scaly pants or matching mittens my outfit was supposed to have, but I kind of like the girl hipster monster look. It kind of makes me want to crochet myself a better fitting striped dress for non-costume wear. The flower came off the wine you guys brought us, by the way.

      • *grins* Ok, scaly pants in general would rock, but I like how it looks now too. Is the tooth drawn on or did you find a fake monster tooth? I can’t tell in the photo. I sort-of-kind-of like the random tooth.
        Also..you could absolutely rock the striped sweater dress.

Leave a Reply

