Toni’s Darwin tattoo

I’m behind on posting photos of this as well!

A while back Toni sent me an e-mail asking if she could purchase my Darwin print and have it interpreted as a tattoo, which I was happy to allow her to do. A couple weeks ago the piece was finally finished and healed up, so she sent me a bunch of photos.

The tattoo was done by Jason Angst at Tattoo Noir in Pittsburgh, PA. I am blown away by the job he did reinterpreting my work.

My original image:

Jason’s work:

4 thoughts on “Toni’s Darwin tattoo

      • Awesome, thank you!
        I do prints both on and off Etsy for the same price per print, and I can do just about anything in my website galleries as a print, even if it’s not up on Etsy right now. I also do four 8.5″ x 11″ prints for $35 and four 11″ x 17″ prints for $100, although there’s no easy way to list that by default on Etsy. If there is something particular you want that isn’t on Etsy, I can either do a custom listing or just do the sale directly, whichever you’re more comfortable with.

Leave a Reply

