Inception comic contest on Deviant Art

Last night I got word that I’m one of the 15 finalists in the Inception prequel comic cover contest hosted on Deviant Art. I was not in the original 15 first posted, but apparently one of those 15 was disqualified, and I must have been #16, because now I’m in!

First, second, and third place will be selected by Christopher Nolan himself. I’m really excited about the opportunity to have my work in front of him, even if I don’t place. The first place piece *might* be used as the actual cover to the digital prequel comic, which will be included in a future DVD release of inception. I suppose it depends on how much Nolan and Warner Bros. actually like it.

My entry on DA.

The semi-finalist announcement on DA.

3 thoughts on “Inception comic contest on Deviant Art

Leave a Reply

