Best in Show

Here are some pieces I’ve just finished to submit to a local dog themed show. I’ll follow up with more information about the show once I hear about whether or not the work has been accepted for inclusion.

I wanted to make some pieces very similar in style to the commissioned portraits I do, as I figured this show would be a good opportunity to find more pet portrait clients. I asked some of my friends to share favorite photographs of their pets. I did not start out with any particular concept or visual theme in mind, but one presented itself to me as I started going through the photos.

(Click for larger images)


Brittany and Jupiter


Alli and Bella / Amy and Pig Dog

Leave a Reply

