Belly Dance Paper Dolls

I’ve been collaborating on this with my dance partner Amy for the Art of the Belly convention our troupe is going to in a couple of weeks. I’ve always wanted to do a belly dance paper doll project, so we decided to do a little booklet as a costume fundraiser for Baba Ghanoush. (When our troupe took on the name Aubergine, Amy and I decided to name our duet Baba Ghanoush. We’re a bit silly, so I think it suits us well.)

We’re printing the cover as an 8.5″ x 11″ “postcard” from Overnight Prints, and the inside will be black and white photocopies on card stock. I’m still working on the drawings of the outfits for the inside of the book.

This is absurdly fun to work on.

Leave a Reply

